Relationship Status: Still Single

It’s been a while, hasn’t it? But I’m still here

I recently finished all of my GCSE’s, it has been the most stressful time in my life!

But I now have 2 1/2 months to relax…

So what should I do? I’m not the socialable type so I don’t go out very much. But what I would like… Is a partner…

I’m 16 and I still haven’t had a girlfriend. For some people this may seem normal, but I want to have a ‘partner in crime’, someone who is my best friend as well as my lover. (This must sound so cringey).

I am extremely picky when it comes to the perfect match. I don’t 100% know what my ideal partner would look like. I’m not into the show off girls who paint themselves in make up. I want to be with someone who is naturally a piece of art. (More cringe!)

I have had crushes on girls at school, but I have eventually gotten bored. However there is one girl who has caught my eye. She is pretty, she has my sense of humour, she isn’t a show off, she’s intelligent. Most of my boxes have been ticked. But there is one in particular that remains empty:

She is too popular for me…

In my last post, I expressed how much I hate being shy, and here is another reason. I cannot talk to the girl I have a crush on.

I keep trying to force myself to start talking to her on social media, but I don’t think I am her type. She has a huge crush on another boy in my year. He is tall, confident, naughty, boastful and charming… The complete opposite of me.

But I shall not let this ruin my summer! 

Let me know if you are stuck in the same sticky situation as myself.

Have a fun life! 🙂

Leave a Reply

